…entre nous soit dit…

between me you and the gatepost.

Quote of the Week 14

 

French is my favourite – fantastic language, especially to curse with. Nom de Dieu de putain de bordel de merde de saloperie de connard d’encule de ta mere! [Translation: Name of God of whore of brothel of shit of filth of fucking your mother up the ass.] You see, it’s like wiping your ass with silk, I love it.”

– Merovingian (The French Guy) – The Matrix Reloaded –

 

This is this week’s Quote of the Week seeing as French is constantly on my mind at the moment… however, that’s usually because I’m feeling guilty about my lack of attention to it when I really should be focusing on it a lot harder seeing as a lot balances on me at least passing the unit this semester. It screws up a lot of plans if I don’t pass it. But we shall see. It would probably help if I at least started going to my classes, let alone actually tried studying for a bit at home. It’s not one of those subjects that you can ignore all semester and then cram for in study week (which is what I do for every other subject I ever do).

This quote at least shows the fun side of French. It’s pure brilliance if you ask me. 😀
 

August 28, 2009 - Posted by | French, Movie Quotes, people, Quote of the Week, Quotes by People

1 Comment »

  1. urrrghhh you just quoted the most pretentious character in the most pretentious movie in existence

    Comment by grubstreethack | August 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

