…entre nous soit dit…

between me you and the gatepost.

crazy times people, crazy crazy times.

I’m in a strangely crazy mood at the moment. Perhaps it’s the ridiculous lack of sleep in the past 24 hours and the strange dreams that I had in the one hour of sleep that I have had. Or maybe it’s the 6 caffeine pills I’ve taken in the last three hours whilst deleriously tired – My hands are shaking so that would suggest something to do with the caffeine.

But I don’t think that would affect my mind. I’m just in a curiously crazy state of mind at the moment – I’m rationalising things I would usually deem ridiculously stupid. I feel like flying to the other side of the world to live these holidays and on to next year on a wim. Like I could just spontaneously and suddenly book a plane ticket and leave. And my rationalisation for it is that I’m only young once and if I don’t follow this whim – something that I really want – then I’ll never know. Even if it does lead to disaster.

But omg I would do it. I would.

June 1, 2010 - Posted by | life, moods, Travel

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

