…entre nous soit dit…

between me you and the gatepost.

Exams

This is pretty much how I feel right now. Escape and away from cursed exams. Although my Creative writing exam on Monday was fine and I actually left 20 minutes early – the first exam I’ve EVER left from early. 

But this afternoon I had a complete freak out and melt down and just melted into a stressed mess over exams and failing my units. I had previously applied for special consideration for discretionary marking for my exams. But when I freaked out I went and applied for my two politics exams which are this week to be deferred until next semeter.

I didn’t want to and it’s probably the wussy way out and I’m not stoked about it seeing as how it’s going to be hanging over me now all holidays. no relaxing because it’s just extended exam period now. At least I only need to do two exams when I come back. I’ll do my Communications one next week so that I won’t have to worry about that one as well. It’s by far easily my worst subject, but I have a week to learn everything and get some study done. Let’s hope it helps.

Oh and for the record, it’s just as well I DID defer seeing as my friend looked up special consideration (something I hadn’t bothered to do) and turns out “discretionary marking” can be a change of grade by no more than 2% for exams and 5% for assignments. And let’s face it, that would have done sweet FUCK ALL for my exam marks and passing the units…

Thank fuck I deferred.

June 9, 2010 - Posted by | epiphany, exams, Personal, photography, pictures, trouble, university

No comments yet.

Leave a comment